SOUTH EAST LINCOLNSHIRE JOINT STRATEGIC PLANNING COMMITTEE

Quorum: 5 **Meets:** 4 times per year Has executive powers

Composition: • 9 members as appointed by each partner authority: 3 from Lincolnshire

County Council; 3 from South Holland District Council and from 3 Boston

Borough Council.

Appointments shall be made in accordance with the Local Government

(Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1989.

Substitutions: • Each Council shall have appointed three named substitute members to act

as a substitute member with full voting rights for individual meetings only.

 Substitution members allowed to attend all meetings of the South East Lincolnshire Joint Strategic Planning Committee to contribute but not vote.

Terms of Reference:

- The preparation, submission, adoption, monitoring and revision of joint local development documents identified in a joint local development scheme; and
- the preparation, submission, adoption, monitoring and revision of a joint local development scheme, in respect of those documents.

Place of Meeting:

Meetings of the South East Lincolnshire Joint Strategic Planning Committee will be held at the offices of South Holland District Council and Boston Borough Council by rotation.

Training:

Members of the Joint Committee shall undertake appropriate training as determined

Chairing of the South East Lincolnshire Joint Strategic Planning Committee:

A Chairman and Vice-Chairman will be appointed from the membership. The Chairman and Vice-Chairman shall not be from the same authority.

Servicing the South East Lincolnshire Joint Strategic Planning Committee:

The South East Lincolnshire Joint Strategic Planning Committee will be served by officers of the Joint Policy Unit with administrative support provided by the accountable authority, South Holland District Council, following establishment of the Joint Committee. The responsibility for the accountable authority will be reviewed one year after commencement.

Legislation:

The South East Lincolnshire Joint Strategic Planning Committee has been established in accordance with Section 29 of the Planning and Compulsory Purchase Act 2004, as amended.